Vampire Kiss Cocktail and Halloween Inspo

Happy almost Halloween!

I had THE. BEST. TIME. last Friday shooting this video with David Locke from Boots and Bowties. A self-proclaimed “burned out businessman turned lifestyle guru”, David is an expert in all things home and garden. After 22 years in Advertising, he closed his agency to take over the family business, and recently launched his blog – a lifestyle hub of creative inspiration. Cover image photo cred: D. Locke.

Boots_and_BowtiesHe and his wife, Robin, just finished their dream house and his kitchen…SWOON! Y’all know I’m a sucker for interiors. David will also be joining us on the Pink Door Podcast soon, so stay tuned! We can’t wait to chat with him!

Boots_Bowties_3

Inspired by his “Vampire Kiss” cocktail, I decided to put together a little batch of inspo for y’all just in time for Halloween. So check out his latest blog post HERE for the fabulous recipe…AND his YouTube channel starting with our “How To” video:

I loved learning a little more about Chambord and Champagne, too!

Now for some Halloween Inspo: I created this fun little fifth birthday invitation for some sweeties this year, and I just got it up on the website, so keep it in mind for next year as you plan your fall birthday parties! I try never to reveal new designs before the event, so I’ve been hanging onto this one to post! I just love these little characters paired with the watercolor polka dots.

BDAY086_Beware_Bday_The_Olive_Shoe

I also found this easy snack mix from Oh Sweet Basil when “pinteresting” for halloween inspo to share with y’all. I make a slightly modified version of this for nearly every home Clemson game every fall, and it’s the only time I make it because I can get candy corn and the mallow pumpkins. This is a great go-to with fall flair. My version is: Chex Mix Bold, the pumpkins, candy corn, and Cheez-its plus either M&ms and Reeses Pieces OR this year we’ve been doing peanut butter m&ms.

halloween-snack-mix-candy-corn-candy-pumpkins-2

And how adorable are these monster popcorn balls with vampire fang favors in them from Sprinkle Bakes?

c8695743de10a8ba5e9a7441b09f3287.jpg

How are you celebrating Halloween this year?

Cheers!

IMG_1812

LAC_Signature-01

Lauren {LAC} James is the owner + artist behind The Olive Shoe. She is a stationery designer, artist and blogger with a passion for creativity, connecting people to one another and creating a better community. She also co-hosts the Pink Door Podcast. {Listen here} Follow her adventures and all things The Olive Shoe Paperie & Goods on FacebookTwitterPinterest or Instagram! Please subscribe to receive emails, and of course, come back and visit again soon!

Please visit the online shop or pop by the brick and mortar location – on the “porch” at Smoore.Designs at 2710 N. Main Street, Anderson, South Carolina.

The Olive Shoe | Paperie & Goods is designed and run by Lauren {LAC} James © 2013-2019 LAC James All Rights Reserved. 

“Celebration is my ministry. Paper is my method.” – LACJAMES

Other popular posts by LAC:

Leave a comment